Follow us:

Pillars of Islam

Pillars of Islam

Learn Pillars of Islam, Islam is the divine and the true religion of Allah Al-Mighty. Islam is more than a religion as it guides us how to live the whole life according to divine guidance. Islam deals with our beliefs, rituals, transactions, and moral values which means it is the code for our worldly life and the life hereafter.

What are the pillars of islam?

It has five basic elements which are called Pillars of Islam

1- Declaration

Declaration or Shadah is to pronounce that ” There is no god but Allah, Muhammad (PBUH) is His messenger”. Once someone say this he/she becomes Muslim and one has to follow Islamic rules properly.

Declaration of faith is to say words in arabic which means: 

  • لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله (in Arabic)

“There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God. (in English)”

We should not just say these words but should also be believed by heart.

2- Prayer

Prayer is the second pillar of Islam. There are 5 prayers and a Jummah prayer a Muslim should offer. Men offer prayer in Mosque and Woman offer prayer at home. It is obligatory for every Muslim to offer prayers 5 times a day and a Jummah prayer on Friday. 

Prayers has a great importance in Islam and in our lives. It is way to get a connection between you and ALLAH. It refresh our faith (Iman) and help us to purify yourself from the sins daily. 

Contact us now if you want to learn how to offer prayers?

3- Fasting

Fasting is the third pillar of Islam. This is to avoid eating, drinking, and some other things which include sins too from dawn to dusk in the Holy month of Ramadan. All Muslims fast with great zest in this Holy Month.

Fasting in the lunar month of Ramadhan and has a great impact on every Muslim’s life. It teach us patience, obedience, and makes us to care about the hunger of poor people. It allow us to have the sense of sympathy for poor and hungry people around us. Ramadan is there for our spiritual exercise for the betterment of our souls and to make good relationship with Allah Al-Mighty. Ramadhan aims to make us Muttaqi, which means being protective form disobedience of Allah Al-Mighty.

Every moment of this blessed month is valuable to be save in obedience. This month will be a model month for all of us to spend life in rest of the month of the year. We take greatest care during this Holy month in fasting, taking care of our prayers, reciting the Holy Quran, giving the charity and Zakah, offering Taraveeh prayers, Qiyamul Lail, paying Sadaqa tul Fitart, and abstaining from eating and drinking in day time because of the Hukam of ALLAH ALMIGHTY. We should follow this routine into other months of year so that we can lead an obedient life.

To get Taqwa in Ramadan, the Holy Quran is the main source to be utilize by reading and reciting it more and more during fasting. These are the words of Allah and was revealed in this Holy month. The sense of reading His words to Him increase your spiritual level, makes you feel being near to Allah and the feeling of being loved by Him is priceless. The sense of being watched by Him with love is another priceless way to enhance your spiritual level. Ramadhan would be a great opportunity to get the love of Allah by fasting, reading the Holy Quran and offering prayers.

4- Charity

It is to give your wealth to the poor if you have copious of it. If you hold the wealth then 2.5% is given once a year to the poor people.

Charity (Zakah) is to give donation or gift to the poor, a certain amount of money. Through it Islam brings harmony into the society so that the poor people can live their life with happiness. It is also imposed to purify the wealth.

5- Pilgrimage

Pilgrimage Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam. It is a religious journey to the city of Makkah during the Lunar month of Dhul-Hijjah . It is obligatory for the one who can afford the expenses and can go to this religious journey.

Muslims are supposed to visit Makkah to perform Haj if they have financial resources and perform the rituals described in the Quran and Sunnah. There are three things that are Fard in Hajj:

  1. Ihraam
  2. Stay in Arafaat
  3. Tawaf-e-Ziyarah.

When a muslim perform Hajj, it wipes out his/her sins and make him/her be as pure as new born.

Join us if you want to know more about the pillars of Islam or want to learn how to perform Prayer and other rituals.

5 Pillars of Islam Shahadah Salah Zakah Siyam and Hajj | IlmulQuran

Learn in detail about the 5 Pillars of Islam with us and also why and how Muslim should follow them all. They are those action through which we can say that someone is Muslim, Shahadah Salah Zakah Siyam and Hajj.




Each class duration will be of 30 minutes. If you have a custom plan for classes please let us know! 

$ USD – United States Dollars 

1 day class every week – 25 USD Per Month 

2 day class every week – 30 USD Per Month

3 day class every week – 45 USD Per Month

4 day class every week – 55 USD Per Month

5 day class every week – 65 USD Per Month

More Courses


how to read quran with tajweed?
Quran Reading with Tajweed
Learn Arabic Online
Arabic Language Course
Basic Islamic Classes for kids
Islamic Studies Online